Facebook Facial Recognition – Who is watching you?

In December 2010, Facebook announced it is taking yet another step in the ongoing process of upgrading its photo-sharing service, Facebook announced that it will soon enable facial-recognition technology–meaning that when members upload photographs and are encouraged to “tag” their friends, they will be able to choose from a list of suggestions.

Here’s how to turn it off:

1. Click on “Account” in the upper right pull-down menu.
2. Select “Privacy Settings.”
3. Select “Customize Settings” (it’s in the blue font in the middle of the page).
4. In section called “Things Others Share,” see “Suggest Photos of Me to Friends” and click “Edit.”
5. Choose “Disable.”

Advertisements
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: